Registration Open for 2013 Port Townsend Acoustic Blues Festival

Great news for blues lovers – we have opened registration for the 2013 Port Townsend Acoustic Blues Workshop, which is taking place July 28-August 4, 2013.

For an entire week, Fort Worden State Park gets transformed into a mecca for traditional blues. Artistic Director Daryl Davis has put together an amazing artist faculty group for 2013:

Gaye Adegbalola – vocals; Bruce “Sunpie” Barnes – accordion/zydeco dance; Terry “Harmonica” Bean – guitar/harmonica; Rich Del Grosso – mandolin/guitar; Jonn Del Toro Richardson – guitar; Grant Dermody – harmonica; Eleanor Ellis – guitar; Leroy Etienne – drums/washboard; Andra Faye – vocals/mandolin and violin; Dom Flemons – banjo/guitar; Mary Flower – guitar; Billy Flynn – guitar; Eric Freeman – guitar; Chase Garrett – piano; Boo Hanks – guitar; Michael Harris – bass; Jake Heck – band lab/guitar; Angela Hill – vocals/gospel; Orville Johnson – guitar; Arthur Migliazza – piano; Dean Mueller – band lab; Jon Parry – violin; Jerron Paxton – you name it…; Del Rey – ukulele/guitar; Caitlin Romtvedt – band lab; Lauren Sheehan – band lab; Tim Sparks – guitar; Jay Summerour – harmonica; Clay Swafford – piano; Elijah Wald – guitar/blues history; Lightnin’ Wells – ukulele/guitar; Phil Wiggins – harmonica; Maria Woodford – band lab/vocals.

Thanks to your feedback, we’ve arranged in 2013 for dorm rooms available in a jamming wing or a quieter wing (incentive to register SOON!).

Additionally, we’re going to schedule participant concert opportunities throughout the week so EVERYONE gets a chance to perform!

Visit our Blues section for complete information – we’ve got artist bios and photos. And stay tuned for more fun information on 2013.