Calendar of Upcoming Events

 

MARCH 2016

Explorations
March 6-11

 

APRIL 2016

Water World
April 24-29

Choro Workshop
April 27-May 1

Choro Concert
Saturday, April 30, 7:30pm, Wheeler Theater

 

MAY 2016

Vintage Jazz Workshop
May 19-22

Port Townsend Chamber Music Festival & Workshop
May 29-June 4

Calder String Quartet
Sunday, May 29, 2:00pm, Wheeler Theater

Chamber Music Student Showcase Recital
Tuesday, May 31, 7:30pm, Wheeler Theater

 

JUNE 2016

Port Townsend Chamber Music Festival & Workshop
May 29-June 4

Student Showcase Recital
Wednesday, June 1, 7:30pm , Wheeler Theater

Tales, Texts & Theater
June 5-10

Voices from the Field Arts Academy: An Immersive Arts Workshop for Students of Migrant Families
June 19-24

Voice Works
June 28-July 3

 

JULY 2016

Voice Works Concert
Friday, July 1, 7:30pm, Wheeler Theater

Voice Works Concert
Saturday, July 2, 7:30pm, *Location TBD

Festival of American Fiddle Tunes
July 3-July 10

Fiddles on the Fourth
Monday, July 4, 2pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Fiddles on the Fourth
Monday, July 4, 7pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Fiddle Tunes Concert
Friday, July 8, 7:30pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Fiddle Tunes Concert
Saturday, July 9, 2pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Port Townsend Writers’ Retreat
July 14-17
*No public events

Port Townsend Writers’ Conference
July 17-July 24

Writers’ Conference Public Readings
July 17-23, *7 p.m., *Wheeler Theater (times & location subject to change)

Jazz Port Townsend
July 24-July 31

Jazz in the Clubs
Thursday, July 28, 8pm-11pm, *Downtown Clubs TBD
Friday, July 29, 10pm-12:30am, *Downtown Clubs TBD
Saturday, July 30, 10pm-12:30am, *Downtown Clubs TBD

Jazz Port Townsend Mainstage Concert
Friday, July 29, 7:30pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Jazz Port Townsend Mainstage Concert
Saturday, July 30, 1:30pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Jazz Port Townsend Concert
Saturday, July 30, 7:30pm, McCurdy Pavilion

Port Townsend Acoustic Blues Festival
July 31-August 7

 

AUGUST 2016

Port Townsend Acoustic Blues Festival
July 31-August 7

Blues in the Clubs
Friday, August 5, 8pm-midnight, *Downtown Clubs TBD
Saturday, August 6, 8pm-midnight, *Downtown Clubs TBD

Port Townsend Acoustic Blues Concert
Saturday, August 6, 1:30 p.m., McCurdy Pavilion

DANCE This!
August 7-13

 

SEPTEMBER 2016

Port Townsend Ukulele Festival
September 28-October 2

Ukulele Concert
Friday, September 30, 7:30pm, Wheeler Theater

 

OCTOBER 2016

Ukulele Concert
Saturday, October 1, 7:30pm, Wheeler Theater

Emerging Artists Residency
October 3-31

Centrum Gala & Auction
October 22

 

NOVEMBER 2016

“Do I Dare Disturb/ the Universe?” : Writing Long or Linked Poems
November 10-13

Top