Olympic Music Festival
at Centrum: July 15 & 16

The OMF 2016 summer season begins with a bang as superstar violinist Sarah Chang returns to perform with festival artists in a program featuring Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, a sultry tango-inspired violin concerto based on Vivaldi’s famed masterpiece.

OMF Artistic Director Julio Elizalde performs Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major in the composer’s own arrangement for string quintet. Bottesini’s Gran Duo Concertante, an operatic fantasy for violin and double bass, has been a favorite work of OMF audiences for years. Violist Mark Holloway, an artist of the Lincoln Center Chamber Music Society, makes his debut.

Sarah Chang | violin
Andrea Segar | violin
Ilana Setapen | violin
Mark Holloway | viola
Jennifer Culp | cello
Nathan Farrington | double bass
Julio Elizalde | piano

BOTTESINI Gran Duo Concertante for Violin, Double Bass, and Piano
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 12 in A major, K. 414
PIAZZOLLA The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Complete details and tickets available here.



Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment